Group Picture of Reseach team

Led by Principal Investigator Prof. Richard Saunders of York University, the project team includes 5 co-applicants and 9 collaborators spread across the 4 participating countries.

The Principal Investigator and co-applicants provide the partnership’s core intellectual leadership, identifying key research and knowledge gaps, overseeing research design and supervising the project’s comparative research in Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The collaborators contribute specialist knowledge and expertise, and through the research Working Groups they participate integrally in the design and implementation of specific research projects. Research Assistants in Africa and Canada will be recruited and trained to provide primary and desktop research support in the project’s main research phase. Drawing on the team’s research and advocacy links with regional networks of mining stakeholders and government policy processes, the project seeks to actively engage with national and regional debates by providing new evidence and insights generated by the research.

Our Team

Richard Saunders
Richard
Saunders
Principal Investigator

rsaunder@yorku.ca  

More

Alex Caramento
Alexander Caramento
Project Coordinator

alexcara@yorku.ca 

More

Chris Huggins
Chris Huggins
Co-applicant

chuggins@uottawa.ca 

More

Abel Kinyondo
Abel Kinyondo
Co-applicant

kinyondoabel@yahoo.com 

More

Lyman Mlambo
Lyman Mlambo
Co-applicant

lymlambo@science.uz.ac.zw 

More

Jesse Ovadia
Jesse Ovadia
Co-applicant

Jesse.Ovadia@uwindsor.ca 

More

mutuso dhliwayo
Mutuso Dhliwayo
Collaborator

 mutusod@zela.org 

More

Naome Chakanya
Naome Chakanya
Collaborator

naome@ledriz.co.zw 

More

Pamela Towela Sambo
Pamela Sambo
Co-applicant

pamela.sambo@unza.zm 

More

Marja Hinfelaar
Marja Hinfelaar
Collaborator

marja.hinfelaar@saipar.org

More

Thabit Jacob
Thabit Jacob
Collaborator

thabit@ruc.dk 

More

John Lungu
John Lungu
Collaborator

 lunguj@cbu.ac.zm 

More

Amani Mhinda
Amani Mhinda
Collaborator

amani.mhinda@hakimadini.org

More

Mukasiri Sibanda
Mukasiri Sibanda
Collaborator

msibanda@taxjusticeafrica.net  

More

Prosper-Ngowi
Prosper Ngowi
Collaborator

pngowi@mzumbe.ac.tz

More

Sangwani Ng_ambi
Sangwani Ng’ambi
Collaborator

spngambi@unza.zm 

More

Dr. Sarah Katz-Lavigne
Collaborator

Sarah.Katz-Lavigne@uantwerpen.be

More

Dr. Agatha Siwale-Mulenga
Collaborator

agatha.siwale2010@gmail.com

More

Dr. Grasian Mkodzongi
Collaborator

grasianm@gmail.com

More